Astrology- Pisces Season

Updated: Jun 12, 2020

We’ve are nearing the end of the astrological year and have finally entered Pisces season!

Pisces is what I consider the most multifarious of all the zodiac signs. It is a mutable water sign, making it the most fluid and changeable of all the signs. It is represented by the image of two fish, connected by a string, swimming in different directions. This is to symbolize the universal connectedness of all beings and the cyclical nature of life. The mutable signs (Sagittarius, Virgo, Pisces, and Gemini) are meant to transitions us from one season to the next and so with Pisces being the final sign in the zodiac, it represents the concept that nothing really ends. All things simply transcend to their next state of being.

This is deep stuff here, I know!

While Scorpio and Cancer have their respective emotional depth, Pisces is the deepest of the water signs. It’s all about spirituality, karma, dreams, and creativity- all things that can’t be felt more than they can be seen. Pisces is modernly ruled by the planet, Neptune, god of the seas. Neptune is considered to be the higher octave of Venus, representing the evolved state of desire and love associated with sacrifice, faith, and universal love. Pisces also rules the 12th house of the natal chart which is considered to be the subconscious house. This is why Pisces is also connected to karma, past lives, and dreams.

By nature, those with a Pisces sun or moon are very sensitive to the energy of others. They are intuitive in this sense and can be empathetic to a fault. This sensitivity can sometimes be overwhelming and this is why Pisces is also connected to illusion, fantasy, and escapism. Pisces is the dreamer and similar to the other water signs, often times prefers to be alone with their imagination. They have a deep understanding that we are all connected and creative ways of expressing it, this is what makes Pisces the mystics and artists of the world.

This blog post of wisdom is brought to you by The Astro Lotus.

Read more Blog posts by The Astro Lotus HERE.

Book the Astro Lotus for a Reading!

Shop Shanti Here!


Recent Posts

See All